Seminar Banner

The Virology seminar series continues online, please reference emails from the PhD Program in Virology for Zoom link and password:

 

Wednesday, January 13, 2021: 

Dr. Victoria D'Souza, Harvard Univeristy

Structural insights into the initiation of the HIV-1 reverse transcription and ribosomal frameshifting in coronaviruses

 

Wednesday, January 20, 2021: 

Dr. Jonathan Li , Brigham and Women's Hospital

Viral Mediators of HIV Remission and SARS-CoV-2 Pathogenesis

 

Wednesday, January 27, 2021: 

Dr. Boris Juelg, Harvard Medical School

The Challenges of HIV Diversity for Monoclonal Therapeutics

 

Wednesday, February 3, 2021: 

**No Seminar**

 

Wednesday, February 10, 2021: 

Dr. Lee Gehrke, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Harvard Medical School

"Investigating host-flavivirus interactions using cells and organoids derived from human pluripotent stem cells"

 

Wednesday, February 17, 2021: 

Dr. Bing Chen, Boston Children's Hospital

Structure of SARS-CoV-2 Spike Protein

 

Wednesday, February 24, 2021: 

**No Seminar** MassCPR Public Briefing 12:00 PM ET https://masscpr.hms.harvard.edu/events

 

Wednesday, March 3, 2021: 

Dr. Daniel Kuritzkes, Brigham and Women's Hospital

Impact of Early Infant Treatment on the HIV Reservoir

 

Wednesday, March 10, 2021: 

tba

 

Wednesday, March 17, 2021: 

tba

 

Wednesday, March 24, 2021: 

Dr. Elke Mühlberger, Boston University School of Medicine

Virology during the lockdown - SARS-CoV-2 and a bit Ebola

 

Wednesday, March 31, 2021: 

Dr. Stephen Elledge, Brigham and Women's Hospital

title tba

 

Wednesday, April 7, 2021: 

Dr. Joseph Sodroski, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

title tba

 

Wednesday, April 14, 2021: 

Dr. Dennis Kim, Boston Children's Hospital

title tba